top of page

Enough Already

There are a lot of things in this world that piss me off, but nothing comes close to people in today's day and age. Yesterday was voting day, in case you couldn't tell from literally every person on the planet talking and posting about it. I understand it is important to vote and our freedom to express ourselves and elections make America what it is. But my god enough is enough. I can't step outside my dorm without some girl shoving it down my throat to vote. I also love how I have been unable to go on Twitter without seeing every single celebrity tweeting out to vote. All of this crap almost makes me not want to vote. Ugh people are the worst. While we're on the subject, is it suddenly an accomplishment that you voted? The amount of pictures I saw yesterday of people announcing that they voted was ridiculous. Congratulations you voted like every other person in the country, no one wants to hear about it, especially not me. I'm not sure if everyone shares my viewpoint on this subject or if I'm just a jackass who finds negativity in everything, but either way people suck.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page