top of page

For the Throne

This past Tuesday I was driving back to school for another dull week. Although I enjoyed the long weekend I was dreading going back and the Pats and Celtics each getting humiliated didn't help my mood. Things were looking glum until I got the news. RALLY THE REALM CUZ THRONES IS BACK THIS APRIL!!!!! Yes, that's right the hit television series has been confirmed to return this April for its eighth and final season. This has been an announcement that I've been anticipating since August of 2017. Since watching the show in the span of four weeks and then continuing it by watching season seven every Sunday night in the summer of 2017, I have not stopped thinking about it. I have watched countless YouTube videos, revisited episodes, and read three of the books so far to compensate for not being able to watch what I consider the greatest television show of all time. Many shows release a new season each year but since this is Game of Thrones and people expect perfection the wait was two years. I fully expect the wait to be worth it when the six episode masterpiece of a season is released. I expect the first episode to premiere in mid to late April as HBO seems to like that window for its most successful shows like Westworld and previous seasons of GOT. If that is the case it will be within two weeks of Avengers 4. I'm not going to lie, if the end of the world is coming I'm fine with it happening, just wait until after Avengers and GOT. That two week stretch will bring two of the most anticipated spectacles of my nineteen year life. I have not been this excited for something since the trailer dropped for Star Wars the Force Awakens. There are so many questions left to be answered in the final season and it is just good to finally have some information on it after being kept in the dark for so long. I certainly have my calendar set for April and have begun the countdown to see who will end up on the iron throne.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page