top of page

Breaking Bad....The Movie?


Well, I cant believe it. Arguably one of the best shows of all time is now hitting the movie scene. Rumors have been getting thrown around about the possibility of a hollywood production, but this week it seems that Vince Gilligan has confirmed it is in the works. He did not give much information, other than the fact that the plot will be about "the escape of a kidnapped man and his quest for freedom", which at least tells us Jesse will be in the movie. If you don't recall, or haven't seen the series, it ends with Walter White rescuing Jesse from a bunch of men holding him captive by killing them all with a machine gun mounted in his trunk. Walter then dies in the one place that makes him happy, a meth lab. But, what if he didn't die, what if he miraculously survived and makes a return to the movie?? A bit of a stretch I know, but I would love to see these two legends in action once more. Some people may not be thrilled about the movie being created, after all it will be hard to beat the amazing tv series. But I would have to disagree. I cannot wait to go see the movie, I will be the first person in the nation to buy a ticket. Breaking Bad in my opinion is the best show of all time, action, money, drugs, real life scenarios, a man trying to provide for himself (and his family I guess), it doesn't get much better than this. Plus, Vince Gilligan is a living genius that only produces pure quality. He would not allow a shitty movie to be made, and possibly tarnish is legacy. Now, no time table has been set for the release of the film, but I can tell you i've already started re-watching the show. I will have blue balls until i'm in the IMAX recliner watching Jesse cook up some meth, I hope to see you there.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page