top of page

What the fuck is going on?



When it finally seemed like the Celtics were hitting the stride we've been waiting for all season, they return to form and fuck us over again. I mean seriously. First, they blow an 18-point lead AT HOME against the bum-ass Lakers who had just lost a game by 45 points, and then they bounce back by losing to an even more fucked-up team in the Clippers, blowing a whopping 28-point lead AT HOME.


What gives? Is it the remnants of the 08' team coming back to haunt us via Rondo and Doc Rivers? Or is that fact that our "stacked" team can't get their fucking shit together? I lean towards the latter. I don't give a fuck that the Lakers hit 22 three-pointers. Play some defense! I don't give a fuck Kyrie Irving left the game in the second quarter against the Clippers. You had a 28-point lead! It's brain-numbing watching this team for fucks-sake. I don't know what else to say as we clearly have an issue sustaining leads because we have a bunch of players who think the way to keep one is by jacking up more fucking threes and giving up on the defensive end. I mean there were two possessions in a row tonight where Patrick Beverly was wide open in the corner to close the game. Not to mention, this is a Clippers team that had just traded two of their best players in Avery Bradley and Tobias Harris. Doc Rivers literally said that he was running the same three plays the entire game because of all the new additions. Are you fucking serious???


I'm at a boiling point. Anthony Davis? Yeah, good luck resigning him when Kyrie Irving takes his bi-polar ass to New York or LA. But to be honest, I don't blame him. Imagine getting hurt with a 28-point cushion and watching your teammates vomit on themselves against players I haven't even heard of before. Like who the hell is Landry Shamet??? He had 17 fucking points! Montrezl Harrell had 21 and 6! I don't even think he put those numbers up at Louisville.


Bottom line, this is a disgrace, and quite frankly, if the Patriots hadn't one the Super Bowl last Sunday I'd do whatever I could to erase the past week from my brain. Get it together Celtics! And you too, Brad!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page