top of page

Jamal Murray Just Castrated the Celtics



Here we go again! If you read my last post after the C's loss to the Pacers, you know what's in store here. The Celtics just lost to the now 9-1 Denver Nuggets after getting absolutely

rear-ended by third-year guard Jamal Murray. Now, if I remember correctly, this isn't the first time the C's have been dominated by a Nuggets player. In 2016, Emmanuel Mudiay, a player known for his lack of shooting skills, outscored the entire Celtics team in the first half, finishing with 30 points, 24 of which came in the first half. So, what's up? Is it the high altitude? No, it can't be, because we were home when Mudiay went off, so what the fuck??? What the actual fuck? Jamal Murray finished with 48 points tonight. You're telling me that we payed Marcus Smart $13 million a year so we could have this shit happen?


Now, listen. The Nuggets are a good team and Nikola Jokic is no joke, but I get really pissed off when you lose to a player and not a team. Like really? Kyrie Irving was slicing and dicing this whole game, putting the Nuggets on a merry-go-round every other possession, and all he gets in return is a fat "L." I guess the rest of the team doesn't give a flying fuck if he goes to New York then. I mean what is a man's word even worth anymore, especially in the NBA. However, if Kyrie cites this game as the reason for his departure, I wouldn't blame him.


Bottom line is, this is unacceptable, not when you have guys like Smart, Morris, and Brown defending the wings. Unacceptable, and to be frank, I'm pissed off, but before I leave let me rip into that punk Jamal Murray for a hot second. The game is in the bag, your up 8, and you got 48. Shut up! Be content and let the clock run out! Don't be a dick and shoot the ball to try and get 50 you prick. I was impressed by Murray's performance. In fact, it was eye-opening to a guy that wasn't very high on him coming out of Kentucky, but he just had to go out and ruin it. So, to Jamal Murray, I hope you never score another basket for the rest of your bum career.


Thank you and if the Celtics lose to the Suns Thursday night... Oh boy! There will be hell to pay.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page